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May 29, 2013      Sanitarian Registration Renewal Notice 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
Dear  

 

Your certificate as a registered sanitarian will expire on July 31, 2013.  In order to renew your registration you are required to 

complete and submit the following BEFORE July 31, 2013 to avoid the expiration of your registration: 

 

1. Completion of the enclosed “Registration Renewal Application”. 

 

 You must have completed 18 hours of continuing education approved by the Board taken during the 12 months prior to 

the expiration date of your current registration.  You are no longer required to list your courses or submit copies of your 

certificates of completion for Board approved continuing education activities completed during the 12 months prior to 

the expiration date of your license UNLESS there is a discrepancy with the Board records.  If your continuing 

education is not Board approved you must submit a CE2 application for Board review. 

 

2. Payment in the form of a cashier’s check, business check, money order, or personal check made payable to “Treasurer, 

State of Ohio” in the amount of $80.00. Cash and credit card payments are not accepted. 

 

3. A registration expires by operation of law at the end of the specified one year period after which reinstatement, in 

accordance with rule 4736-11-09 of the Administrative Code, is required.  Registrants may not practice environmental 

health once a certificate of registration expires until it is reinstated by the Board. 

 

4. The following items are required to reinstate a registration during the first thirty days following the expiration of a certificate 

of registration: 

 

 The fee prescribed in section 4736.12 of the Revised Code, including the late fee of $50, as provided in division 

(A)(6) of that section; 

 Proof of at least eighteen hours of Board approved continuing education in the twelve months prior to the 

expiration date of the certificate of registration; and 

 Completed renewal application. 

 

5. The following items are required to reinstate a certificate of registration that has been expired for more than thirty days: 

 

 The fee prescribed in rule 4736-11-09 of the Administrative Code; 

 Proof of at least eighteen hours of Board approved continuing education for each year the certificate of registration 

was lapsed; and 

 Completed reinstatement application. 

 

Should you have questions regarding the renewal process, please feel free to contact the Board at (614) 466-1772 or 

stephanie.youst@exchange.state.oh.us.   

 

Sincerely,  

 

 
Stephanie K. Youst 

Executive Secretary 
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Application for Sanitarian Registration Renewal 
Expiration Date July 31, 2013 

 
You are required to annually renew your registration pursuant to Section 4736.11 of the Ohio Revised Code.  Completion of this 

application is mandatory for the renewal of your registration. 

 

 Payment must be in the form of a cashier’s check, business check, money order, or personal check made payable to 

“Treasurer, State of Ohio” in the amount of $80.00.  The assessment of a $50.00 late fee and mandatory 

reinstatement at the next regularly scheduled Board meeting shall apply to any registrant who allows their registration 

to lapse and applies for reinstatement during the first thirty days following the expiration of a certificate of registration. 

 

Please Print 

Registrant’s Name: 

 

 

 

Mailing Address: 

 

 

 

 

 

RS Number: Home Phone w/ Area Code: E-mail Address: 

 

 

 

Employer: 

 

 

Position or Title: 

Employment Address: 

 

 

 

 

 

Work Phone w/ Area Code and Extension 

 

 

 
By signing this renewal application I attest that all information presented in this document is true and accurate to the 

best of my knowledge.  I understand that I must have completed 18 hours of continuing education approved by the 

Board in the 12 months prior to the expiration date of my registration.  

 

 

 

 

Signature        Date 


